## Henderson County TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE Special Called Meeting of April 9, 2010

The Transportation Advisory Committee met for a special called meeting on April 9, 2010 at 3:00 p.m. in the King Street Meeting Room at 100 N. King Street, Hendersonville. Members present were Chairman Jim Crafton; Commissioner William Moyer; Commissioner Chuck McGrady; David Jones, at-large; Bo Ferguson, City of Hendersonville (sitting in for Steve Caraker); Roger Snyder, Town of Mills River; Don Farr, Village of Flat Rock; Keith Maddox, at-large; and Renee Kumor, at-large. Staff members included; Hope Bleecker, Transportation Planner; and Kathleen Scanlan, Secretary. Robert Vickery and Eddie Henderson were absent.

Chairman Crafton called the meeting to order and explained that this special called meeting is for the purpose of ranking the preliminary list of projects in Henderson County for inclusion in the 2010 Long Range Transportation Plan before the TAC and TCC MPO members take the French Broad River LRTP survey on-line prior to April 11.

Each municipal member present submitted their top five priority items. The Committee did not rank the projects. However they agreed to the following priorities and requested that members consider those projects when taking the online survey.

<u>I-26 Widening</u> I-4400 US 25 (Exit 54) -NC 280 (Exit 40) (Widen to 6 lanes with median)

**Howard Gap Rd** From US 25 -Upward Road (Improve 2-lane section)

**Balfour Parkway** NC 191- US 64 (Construct 4-lane expressway)

NC 280-US 25 (Widen to 4/3 lanes w/median and TWLTL)

**Erkwood Dr.** Kanuga Road-NC 225 (Align with Shepherd, add turn lanes

widen shoulder and improve geometrics as appropriate)

Hope Bleecker prepared the attached list of individual municipal priorities and e-mailed the list to the group for their information.

## Adjournment

| There being no further business. | , the meeting adjourned at 4:00 pm. |
|----------------------------------|-------------------------------------|
|----------------------------------|-------------------------------------|

Jim Crafton, Chairman