MINUTES OF THE Henderson County Technical Review Committee October 18, 2011

The Henderson County Technical Review Committee met for their regular meeting on October 18, 2011 in the King Street Meeting Room at 100 N. King Street, Hendersonville, NC.

Members present:

Anthony Starr, Chair Natalie Berry
Toby Linville Rocky Hyder
Tom Stauffer Seth Swift

Also present:

Dennis Frady, City Water Department Steve Cannon, NCDOT

Deputy County Attorney, Sarah Zambon Karen Ann Wall, Secretary

Mark Pace Barry Bonnett

Mr. Starr asked for the approval of the September 6, 2011 meeting minutes. Rocky Hyder made a motion to approve the minutes and all members voted in favor.

Major Site Plan Review — Crest Road C&D Material Recovery Facility -420 Crest Rd, E. Flat Rock—Joyce Engineering for Mark Pace, owner, Presentation by Toby Linville. Mr. Linville reviewed the plan and stated that it is for a Material Recovery Facility that needs to be reviewed and approved by the Technical Review Committee. He reviewed the required conditions contingent on approval: submission of a major site plan; adequate lighting requirements and dust reduction, separation, security, perimeter setbacks, and hours of operation. Mr. Linville added that the project meets the requirements of the Land Development Code and all the applicable major site plan requirements. Mr. Pace said the Facility includes a tipping and sorting (initially done by hand) pad, office, covered shed, scale house, and circular drive. He also said an Erosion Control permit must be issued before State permits through DENR can be applied for and the engineer has proposed a hydrant at the edge of the site and stated the well and septic would be abandoned. Mr. Cannon said he has issued the driveway permit. Mr. Frady stated Mr. Pace would need a sewer line extension and annexation application and was looking at water line and sewer line extension. Toby Linville made a motion to approve the major site plan as presented. All members voted in favor.

Mr. Starr adjourned the meeting at 2:15 p.m.	
Anthony W. Starr, Chairman	Karen Ann Wall, Secretary