HENDERSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

1 Historic Courthouse Square, Suite 1 Hendersonville, North Carolina 28792 Phone: 828-697-4808 ● Fax: 828-692-9855 www.hendersoncountync.gov

GRADY H. HAWKINS Chairman WILLIAM G. LAPSLEY Vice-Chairman J. MICHAEL EDNEY REBECCA K. MCCALL DANIEL J. ANDREOTTA

NOTICE

The Board of Commissioners will hold their regularly scheduled meeting on Wednesday, November 18, 2020 at 9:30 a.m. in the Historic Courthouse on Main Street, Hendersonville, NC

In keeping with requirements for 6-foot social distancing, the capacities of the Board's meeting room and other public spaces in the Historic Courthouse are limited.

The meeting may also be viewed by video stream live at http://www.hendersoncountync.gov

- 1) The physical meeting of the Board of Commissioners will take place in the Board's normal meeting room in the Historic Courthouse in Hendersonville.
- 2) There will be limited press and public space in the Boardroom (22 seats) and Community Room (24 seats) of the Historic Courthouse.
- 3) The Board will receive public comment, subject to time limitations set by the Board, pursuant to N.C. Gen. Stat. §153A-52.1 during this meeting:
 - A. You must sign up before the meeting begins to be able to speak during Public Comment. The Sign-up sheet will be available at the front of the Boardroom.
 - B. Emails intending to act as public input must be addressed to input@hendersoncountync.gov, and must have a subject line reading "November 18, 2020 public comment", must be signed, and must be received at that address by not later than 5:00 p.m. on November 17, 2020.
 - C. Postal mail intended to act as public comment must specify that it is intended as public input for the November 18 meeting of the Board, must be received by 5:00 p.m. on November 17, 2020, and must be addressed to:

Public Input c/o Clerk to the Board of Commissioners 1 Historic Courthouse Square, Suite 1 Hendersonville, NC 28792

D. All public comment received by 5:00 p.m. on November 17, 2020 will be sent to each of the Board members by staff for their review prior to the meeting. Public comments received will not be read aloud during the meeting.

Grady Hawkins, Chairman